Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Galleries

St Paul de Vence is one of those beautiful hilltop Provençale hill villages with quaint streets and art galleries. The galleries were excellent and, in fact, the works on display were superior in my estimation to much that was on display in Nice's modern art museum. The works were for the Satchis of this world as the prices were eye watering! With permission, I decided to try to photograph one to try to get the lighting right (best viewed large. I was happy with it on the computer but I always find I lose a little colour and definition when I upload to the site. I wandered the narrow streets for a while and admired the views down to the coast. I came across the local school children parading their Halloween costumes and having a fun time. We drove on to Tourettes sur Loup, another hill village, famous for its violets. Mrs TT approved of its speciality, violet ice cream!

More streets, views and gallery shots here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.