Teasel

By Teasel

Happy Hallowe'en

After school drop off, I went to meet a friend for a little bit of shopping, a cake and a catch up. When I picked BB up from school he presented me with a model he had made. It is a venus spirit trap (modelled on a venus fly trap) standing tall over a gravestone to catch the rising spirits. What an imagination!

After swimming we headed to meet TT from the train. Guess what - it was cancelled due to poor rail conditions. What does that mean? It’s been a bad week for us and trains. The idea was the TT would get off the train and I would get on it as I was heading into Edinburgh to celebrate the retirement of a colleague. We had to quickly re-make plans, and we managed to meet up, I handed BB over and eventually managed to get to my destination for a pleasant evening. I got the bus home and got drenched walking up the road.

We are not big into Hallowe’en in our house. Dressing up to go out guising is a step too far for BB. He has a pumpkin and this little chocolate treat and is more than happy. I am also delighted that he keeps telling me that trick or treating is an American tradition and that we go guising in Scotland. That's my boy! However by rights he should really have a neep lantern, but I hadn't the time or perseverance to hollow it out - so that American tradition of a pumpkin had to do.
Happy Hallowe’en!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.