A good day

The day started with a nice sunrise and it was just to nice to stay indoors so we went out for a drive after Mike had his hair cut. We drove up past Ormonde Hill and stopped to take a few photos of a rainbow that appeared. I spotted a bird of prey on one of the bushes and although it was at some distance I managed to get a photo to be able to id it as a kestrel. There were plenty of redwings feeding in the fields and perched on the wires. We ended up in Beauly for breakfast. Slightly disappointed that they The Old School House did nt do a full Scottish but the scrambled eggs and bacon were tasty.
On the way back I was pleased to see that the light was on this ruin, so many photo opportunities there but it's quite often in the shade.
I have never seen so many geese, hundreds were flying overhead.

Later on I went to the Guiding Annual meeting. It's been an amazing year especially with all the events for the Big Brownie Birthday. I was also really surprised and shocked that I received a Good service Award and brooch for excellent service within Girl Guiding. I'm still in shock now , I was sitting quietly, thinking glad that I do nt have to get up this year and then surprise, surprise my name was called, Phew , Glad I was listening lol !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.