Watching

Smudge loves coming for a walk on the farm with us. Today I was on my way to visit the cows in their paddock, when is heard a 'meow', 'meow' behind me. Turning around, Smudge wasn't very far away. He's looking at the cows in this photo, and the cows where all lined up along the fence, looking at Smudge. It was quite a sight.

It has been threatening to rain all day, so this morning I quickly mowed the lawns, did a spot of spraying weeds, and then came inside and started on the housework. Floors washed, carpets vacuumed, bathroom cleaned, beds changed, washing done, dried and folded, and muffins made. It's pouring at the moment - we have a heavy rain warning out for tonight. I think I'll go to bed shortly and listen to the rain on the roof.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.