Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Strike a light

You know when you have an idea for a blip and you can see it so clearly in your head and then it doesn't work out anything like you imagined. That was me today.

A completely bleugh day today. The weather was horrible. We toyed with the idea of driving to London to see the poppies but it just didn't happen. All we did was play Monopoly. I hate Monopoly.

Alfie's back to school tomorrow. Poppy has another day off. I'm trying to persuade her to do something with me. She's not keen.

D and alf are watching cars driving monotonously around the same track for about 2 hours tonight. If I want to watch Downtown I'll be banished to another room. I think I might just go to bed and start afresh tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.