Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A collage of Rishton trees and two Churches

I am so thankful it is bright and sunny, with a blue sky, emerald green grass, thanks to sufficient rainfall, and a caring community to live in.
And no, I am not on drugs!
I do suffer with spells of anxiety, and that is a challenge to face, as it hits me suddenly and then leaves.

I have an optimistic view of life, faith in The Lord's Mercifulness. With all the tests and trials, and after a time of not going out, I am happy to be going out again with my camera and trying to capture the beauty in what I see.
I find it difficult to narrow it down to one photo, so make a single picture out of my snaps, into a collage.
This seems to provide me with a good expression for my creative energy.
I walked for about half an hour, looking mainly at the changing colours of Autumn folliage.
This provided the focus for today's blipfoto.
Also, the churches drew my attention.
St. Charles's Church building has a sun ray rainbow reflected on the architecture, top right.
This was an unintended consequence of trying to capture sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.