Singstar Superstars

My poor neighbours! We turned it off at half past midnight in the end, after a good blast of some 80s rock ballads, Abba and Take That.

It was a girls only night - kind of for Joh as she's due to have a bambino within a month or so but also because I needed an excuse to extend the dining table to its full length and use every dish and piece of cutlery I own. Eleven of us sat down, to a fiery chilli-con-carne, made by my own fair hands, complete with home-made guacamole; followed by a selection of puddings, including meringues with berries and cream, with a slither of chocolate cake (home-made by Loveday) and gooey hundredsandthousands-covered cup-cake (home-made by Ruth). All devoured with several bottles of wine.

I should have arranged it tomorrow and then I wouldn't be having to get up in a few hours for work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.