Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Back to normal. Phew!

Woke this morning to a loud BUMP! Yes, Archie had fallen off the bed! That'll teach him to sleep at the very edge...

He wasn't his usual bedtime self last night, preferring to go and sleep by the back door till about 3am, when he suddenly came for cuddles. Happy to oblige, Arch.

I toyed with the thought of going to the Zoo Talk this morning, and indeed Archie and I went for a sensory/scavenging walk round the block about 8am. I then popped out for a blood test and got soaked on the way back, but by this time I'd decided to stay at home with my wee pal.

When I looked in the mirror this morning and realised I'd turned into a chipmunk! My cheeks are rather puffy because of my magic pills, but as I have pain free arms for the first time in a year or so, it's a small price to pay. Besides, the pill dosage will be reduced to the bare minimum over time and the cheeks will go back to normal. I hope.

Thank you for all your good wishes and concern over wee Archie yesterday. He's having his drops three times a day and his eye is clear. No idea what it was. Surely a squirt of orange juice (and I'm sure that didn't happen) could not have had such a drastic effect? I will certainly eat any future oranges well away from him from now on...

He was going to wear his sunnies for the photo, but wanted to show his right eye - all good. His left eye is fine - just in shadow from those bushy eyebrows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.