Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Poppies at Kings Cross

Back home - swapping baby cuddles for Chino cuddles - what a waggy tail bless him and straight on his back in full tickle me position - gotta love him! :)
Arrived early at Kings Cross for my train - quite deliberate as I love a linger around both that and St Pancras. Kings Cross is certainly 'remembering'. When I was 19 and in the WRNS, I volunteered to be on parade at the Cenotaph. I remember it well, best 'Number ones' and Greatcoat on, shoes polished to the hilt and hat brushed with toothpaste. The Queen Mum inspected us and passed in front of my eyes, though of course I stared straight ahead, and she didn't stop to ask me a question… I had a cold… and you can't blow your nose whilst on parade… and there's only so much sniffing you can do…. no wonder she moved on. Anyway, I love how creatively Remembrance Day is being commemorated this year - I even had an hour to pop over to see the poppies at Tower Bridge yesterday - me and 2o thousand other people I think! A couple more pics of Kings Cross here - that's a BIG poppy - there's two pics from today at the end - not fully sussed out my blip folio - doh!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.