Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Don't stop.

Things I have learnt over the past few days:

> You can glaze a bowl more than 0nce just as long as the temperature of the second glazes are lower that the last.

> My hot water bottle can hold more than a kettle

> Squirly cream is only 1/2 syn per 3 tablespoons

> Good girls are bad girls that haven't been caught

> I'm bad at doing yoga

Going on from that, I really like learning. Like, there's that old thing where Einsteins mum or whatever used to ask him when he came home from school what he had learnt that day. I am a firm believer in learning something new everyday. It might not be a piece of factual knowledge but perhaps a realization of something you already had thought about.

This week, so far, has been quite good. I've got on with a few things even though my throwing has been the worst ever. I had 6 balls of clay today and managed to make some weird misshapen object and what I would call a plate but is really a disc. Nightmare.

Tomorrow is bonfire night. Remember remember and all that. I think this year I'll be feeling extra nostalgic of what the previous year brought me.


Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.