N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

A successful training day! I am now an Overseas ISI Inspector!

LCY was packed tonight but they let me take my hand luggage on the plane - bonus!

I am glad they have now relaxed the rules on switching off electronic devices for take off and landing as it allowed me to take this blip (without being told-off for using my 'phone - JS?)

We first saw the makings of this Olympic Village, from a similar angle, nearly 3 years ago to the day when Philip and I were flying back from my interview in Geneva. We never managed to visit it when it was completed (hopefully I will get to do that soon) but it certainly looks spectacular from the sky - complete with ghoulish 'plane window shadows!

There were a surprising number of fireworks also splattering the skyline as we took off...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.