Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Strawberry Tart

Bit of an odd one today. Went into work this morning but had such a bad migraine that I opted to use a day of annual leave and come home. Went to sleep for a couple of hours at my parents which is only 5 minutes away from work and felt miles better. So when my mum came home at noon we went for lunch and had a wander around. Ended up shopping til about 4pm and I spent a fortune on kitchen clutter that I don't really need (including a bundt cake tin shaped like an igloo.....yes I'll use it....) then came home. I think getting out and doing stuff is actually what made me feel a lot better.

I was meant to be going over to my mates for a boozy night tonight but considering how I felt I'm pretty sure the evening will be sans alcohol. Still good though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.