Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Shiny happy people...

Today was NOT a good day.

Unfortunately I did end up drinking at my mates last night and it turns out, despite choosing cider as it might be gentle on me, it's not.

Woke up today with such an awful hangover I kept thinking I was going to have to pull over on the drive home to...um...exhume my stomach.

Came home to the thought of housework and thought nah. Lay on the sofa for most of the day in a 'feel sorry for myself' stupor and hazed in and out of consiousness watching what LivingTV aptly calls 'hangoverTV'. Can't remember the last time I felt that bad so am NEVER EVER drinking again. Ever.

Eventually on the promise from Acronymphomania that he'd come round and make me steak pie for dinner, I got up and had a shower. As I reached up after getting out, I twisted my back the wrong way and either pulled a muscle or pinched a nerve in my lower back. Que exquisite pain and lots of screaming. The cats came running to see why I was waiting and just sort of looked at me with pity and confusion in their eyes. (To give her her dues, Lucy did sort of lick my arm and knead my back when I lay on the sofa so maybe she knew.) So to add insult to my painful head and still jippy tummy, I now had to contend with searing pain every time I twisted myself...

Ah well. There's always tomorrow eh? Hopefully at least the hangover will be gone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.