what we did today...

By SarnieV

Home baking

It seems appropriate that my rather late blip is of homebaking today (chocolate cookies). I'm just back from my SWRI (the Scottish equiv of the WI) meeting and the pub. It was the AGM and I have ended up on the committee. Each meeting the minutes from the last are read out before they are approved, this is such an old fashioned way of doing things that initially it was cute and reminiscent of Indian bureaucracy. It reminded me of travelling and the Indian need to write everything in ledgers 3 times. However it does drive me a bit potty now, and I know it's put off a lot of new members. I'm hoping we can move the group into the 21st century without upsetting the more mature members of the institute. Then new members will continue to come and stay so the SWRI keeps going.

I did have several blips for today as it was a glorious sunny frosty day - I haven't worked out how to add them to my folio on my phone yet tho. It's freezing again tonight, we must find all the gloves and hats now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.