what we did today...

By SarnieV

Elf & Safety

Today's blip is the temptation of the evening ahead. Last night I came 2nd in the beetle drive at SWRI. This was my prize. It's not a size that can easily be hidden in the cupboard out of temptation's way. It's a big long asking to be eaten size.... A is heading off to go for beers and then catch the sleeper this eve. How will I resist those jaffas when I have the fire lit, my fonts encyclopedia in hand for research and I've no one to chat to?

It's been such a cold, wet & windy day. I met up with some pals for a "crafty coffee" at the Glencorse Centre. They were all crocheting blankets ...it's that time of year. I didn't take my crochet because I wanted to pass some other crafty/design ideas by them. My blanket was progressing well til it lost its wiggle and I had to undo loads :-( I could face working out how it had gone wrong and haven't had the inclination since. Maybe I will now the winter is here...I may finish it by next winter! It was nice to have a wee cuddle with Harley (2mths)...that she seems soooo long ago!

D had a playdate after school so I had a bit of a longer working day. I was supposed to be working while C was at swimming lesson but got chatting to one of the other mums and didn't get chance. Now, where are those jaffas....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.