Life with Alice

By elirin

My First Snow!

I was very cautious this morning when I put my paws outside the door. Everything was different. Nearly a decimetre of snow had fallen overnight, and more was coming. I quickly decided that I liked it, very much, and was let loose to run and play. Aw, how much fun it was! I didn't mind cold and wet, I just had a Great Time!

After a little while, however, snow started to freeze and stick to my long fur, and soon I had big heavy lumps on all four paws. I had to go for help because I couldn't even run. We had to go inside and defrost in warm water, the process repeated every time we went outside.

There was nothing else for it. We went to the puppy school teacher's pet store to get Overalls With Legs. Mum had sort of promised we wouldn't have any more of those, and I so don't like them. But maybe I will have to get used to them. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.