What Would I Be Without You?

My very important package contained: a letter, a very nice card (even if it had a cat on it) with two special animal friends on it and a cup of coffee for mum inside (if you can believe that). And - Unterwegs for me! Yay!!! Unterwegs are very nice German treats that mum only gives me in minuscule pieces for classes. Maybe, now that we have a Whole Bag, I could get some outside classes as well? Mum, please?

The title of today's blip is mum's attempt to translate the message on the card. It says it all, I think. What I don't understand is why the picture is of a cat and a dog. Mum laughs and says Maybe one day, you and Molly the cat will be best friends. Fat chance, is all I have to say. But then I think about my godfather Sören Fernström, who is a cat, and even if we're not exactly best friends, me and mum wouldn't have had each other without him. So I've decided I like the card and will consent to have it pinned up on my board once the coffee has been drunk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.