Grounded

By grounded

St Nic's

I had a lovely lie in this morning... all toasty warm in bed with my bear for company (hubby had got up and gone to work). I got up and pottered around and then headed out to Sainsbugs to get some bits and bobs. After trying to find some trousers up in London to no avail... I walk into my local Sainsbugs and get some jeans (£4!!!) and trousers (£10!!!). Just goes to show!

Back home for a bit I messed around and played some on-line spades before going out to meet a friend for coffee. Tried my first 'flat white' at Costa. Loved it! Actually I have had flat whites before in Australia years ago!

Went for a swim again. Foot getting better but I want to give it one more day before I run on it.

Chilling this evening and sorting out all my photos in my macbook!

Oh the picture is of St Nicholas's Church in Newbury. I liked the lines against the blue sky. It just won over my picture of crocuses. Think I'll send Dad a copy of the runner up picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.