what we did today...

By SarnieV

Penguins...

John Lewis were on to a winner in our house with their latest Christmas advert. It did lead to an interesting conversation with 5 yr old D about whether it was a dream or if the Penguins were really real. I had a research trip into JL today and couldn't resist a blip of the Penguins (even tho dwalletta has already done one).

After JL I dropped off paintings at the gallery for the Edinburgh Art Fair and headed into the National Gallery on the mound. Damian Callan was doing a demo for the launch of his new book about drawing like Degas. Damian was one of my art tutors pre- edinburgh art college and it was nice to have a reminder of the basics. Strange to think that when Damian was my tutor I dreamed of being good enough to have work on show at the EAF and now I am. Though I've set my sights higher now and so I'm not as excited as I would have been 15 years ago.

By the time I got home, through the very tedious roadworks near ikea and Asda it was time for a quick shop and parcel collection before heading to collect the two boys from their playdates. Now all is quiet, A is home and the wine is poured...happy Friday evening everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.