A Fahrenheit Life

By Pingirl

Crocus

I see there's already been a bit of a run on croci blips today - Spring must be in the air. However, despite a pretty lazy Saturday chez nous, there was some time spent tidying-up the garden so hence today's pictorial representation of work-done. We don't have a big garden but it's surprising how easy it is to fill a brown bin with leaf, moss and weed debris.

And so the hedge saga continues with neighbour-over-the-hedge now single-handedly taking on the mammoth task of reducing the hedge height by three feet. 'I'm retired', shouts he, 'so I've plenty of time on my hands to get this job done'. This was after I heard him shouting at his wife, whilst she was precariously perched atop their garden shed holding-up the tape for levelling.

I've bought a Lottery ticket tonight for the first time in ages - it could be me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.