In the Wendy House

What a fun day - we started out with a cycle to a really funky park with a huge adult sized rotating see saw thing, which was fun for everyone before meeting Esme for a coffee... unfortunately I'd managed to leave my memory card in the computer so no photos from that escapade!

During Miles' sleep I nipped to the shops to pick up a few bits and went into Drumtek to pick up a new throwoff for my snare (it's been stuffed for a while now and the band's paying for each of us to service our instruments). Unfortunately I need to order it, so I'll not have it fitted for the festival gig with The General Assembly next weekend. Oh well.

Then we were off to Poppy's 1st birthday for a couple of hours which was great fun - we don't see all of those guys anywhere near often enough, so it was good to have a catch up. Then it was to another birthday closer to home. Finn from the end of the street was celebrating his, so we had a good few beers over there until way past Miles' bed time. Here's Sarah having fun in the Wendy house with him and Lilly.

Gina and I stayed up drinking rum and watching the Walking Dead. Fun times!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.