DAY 3....MARATHON AND MEMORIAL

# The Rev at 4:30am before the marathon.
# The Rev after the marathon.....not sure where he's from!?!!*#!!?

He left early for Athens to catch a coach to Marathon....he said it was one of his hardest marathons. He normally completes them between 4 hours :30 and 5 hours but this one was so hot and a very very long uphill slope, it took him 5hrs 30 mins!!

"never again"
"that's the last one I'm ever doing"

I've heard that before!!!

Whilst he was running Mum and I had breakfast and then watched the marathon on TV and decided how to get into Athens, how to meet The Rev and if to go to the church service for Remembrance Sunday......then I got chatting to a couple who were wearing poppies and they told us there was a service at the War Cemetery 5 mins walk away.

#It was a very moving service and such a glorious day (look at that blue sky) and a champagne reception afterwards. more shots here

So glad I didn't listen to my Mum when she said don't talk to strangers!!!!

It was so hot I went for a swim in the sea in the afternoon!

TODAYS SMILE: well it has to be this ridiculous outfit The Rev is wearing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.