at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Annual pork lunch

This time last year, we roasted an ENTIRE pork shoudler (Euan had to hack bits off it to get it to fit into our oven) and had friends over for a huge lunch. Repeated it again this year, but this time I was less sleep deprived and order a half shoudler instead of a whole (like I was meant to last year). Euan was slightly dissapointed at not having to show off his butchery again.

I was very pleased with how we managed to turn the living room into a dining room, by shifting the sofa to infront of the window and moving ivy's slide to under the piano. Made a big kilner jar of christmas punch, that Pops sent a recipe for. It was very tastey, but a bottle of rum beside it so it could be made alchocolic if needed, but actually I think non alchocolic drinks in thejars is the way forward- means everyone including Ivy's and designated drivers can join in.

Ivy feasted with us (in fact the hooligan STOLE a piece of crackling out of my mouth- she's lucky she's so cute. I love crackling). Much to Euan's horror I squirted schoosy cream straight into her mouth- I say she needs fattening up and Ivy was clearly pro the scheme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.