Zara

Today I went to work with Ann. I like going to work with Ann. Steve, (Ann’s boss) usually makes a fuss of me and Matt (Ann's colleague) simply adores me.

Unfortunately Matt was working in one of the other STAR units today so I didn’t see much of him.

The STAR laundry is over at Penzance so Steve had popped in there on his way to St Ives, which meant that I was sitting in the office waiting for lots of fuss to be made of me when he arrived.

But do you know what happened?.........................................................

When Steve arrived he didn’t make a fuss of me. He just ignored me and said to Ann, ‘I’ve just seen Zara and Zara’s got a new sweater and Zara’s my favourite.’

Zara belongs to our laundry manager and I think Steve was trying to wind Ann up, because he knows that she loves me loads. But what Steve doesn’t understand…………….. is that I understand everything he says so I got really upset because I thought he didn’t love me anymore so I just went and lay in the corner in ‘upset mode’.

And then later in the day Steve went back to the laundry and when he arrived back in the office he said, ‘I’ve been making loads of fuss of Zara again and I went to Tesco to buy Zara some treats and Zara’s my favourite and Zara has got loads of ‘likes’ on our Facebook page.’ Well I’ve got 725 subscribers on BLIP which is a bit more impressive than 10 likes on a FB page!

I have to say that Zara’s sweater is very smart but we know that Zara is a naughty little dog. She chews things and can’t be trusted to stay home alone, whereas I am a very mature, grown up, sensible collie.

Anyway Ann has been working so hard at STAR today that she didn’t even have time to take me for a play in the field, so once we’d walked home, in the pouring rain, she said I could have an extra walk down on the beach………………… In the pouring rain, in the dark!!!!! I bet Zara doesn't get walks in the pouring rain in the dark???

And I’m very happy to say that after my ‘weird behaviour’ (see here and here), I’m back to my normal, happy, bouncy self. Thank you for caring Blippers. xxx







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.