A day of firsts

The night wasn't great which tended to set the tone for the day. Morning was going great guns until Wom did an exploding poo that required full change and sink bath. Somehow I still got to nursery just after 8, but felt very hassled.

Left nursery, drove to morrisons to buy nappies as my amazon delivery has been delayed. Having hardly ever bought nappies from a shop I was utterly horrified at the price. £8.50! Had we been able to survive till Wednesday without buying them, I would have done. I'm used to paying about £20 for 4 of the large bags.

Back to nursery to take Wom for his first session. He appeared to enjoy it, demonstrated for the first time ever that he can sit unaided. Was happy enough to have a nappy change and for his key worker to give him milk. I found it really hard when he snuggled up to me not to feed him, but felt as this is not an option as of tomorrow, it was best not to.

Home after nearly two hours, lunch, sleep, milk, more sleep, this time on mummy's lap.

Back to nursery to pick Munchie up. Not a good afternoon for her today. Wrong choices. Sad mummy. Really has given me an insight as to how parents of children I teach feel when I have to speak to them about their children.

Home, we made cakes? Not sure why, but we did. Tears at bedtime as we wanted daddy.

Big and brave pants needed for tomorrow as I am leaving Wom for two hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.