Budding photographer

We went for a stay and play session at nursery this morning. I think it's a great idea for parents to be able to see 'behind the scenes' at the nursery and join in with the activities for an hour. P was really excited to have me there and enjoyed showing me what everything was. We spent a lot of our time in the Montessori room. It was interesting for me to see the Montessori teaching method in action and P really seemed to be engaging with it. Before we left we had our photo taken and we may feature in the next issue of the Gazette!

Afterwards we went to the park. The tyre swing has now been fixed and P was feeling very brave and decided to have a go. She thought it was great and didn't want to go on the normal swings anymore, not now she's a big girl! A had a go on the slide and P took a picture of him on my phone. I can't believe how good the photo is, she didn't even chop off my head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.