"AT THE GOING DOWN OF THE SUN ..."

WE WILL REMEMBER THEM. I have seen many Remembrance services over the years but today and yesterday on the TV I felt it was particularly poignant. To see young teenagers being asked how they would feel at just 14 years old to go to war!!
Yet this is what happened and they died! We must never forget that in this country we have freedom to be who we are because so many died for us. We were a united country, fighting for just that, and we WON.

We used to be called Great Britain, time to stand up and be proud for what we believe and fought for.

At 11.00 I stood alone in the lofty office, remembering the sacrifice that my Father and my Father in law made to go and fight. And yes, they came back but they were scarred, never to talk about their experiences. We all have members in our families who fought and paid the price. May it never happen again. Amen.

Thankyou for being a part of my day and reading my journal. I send my love to you all as always. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.