LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Kenilworth Castle Fireworks 2014

Finally this year I was able to witness the Kenilworth Castle Roundtable Bonfire and Fireworks. Every year since I have arrived in the UK, i have always told myself that I would attend the fireworks but for some reason I could not go because of other appointments previously set on the date of the fireworks.

I situated my camera and my tiny tripod at the far left area of the venue. A few people where in front of where i set up and (lower) half of the view was covered by the backs of a few people. Even with that, it did not stop me from taking good photos of the fireworks. I aimed my camera way above the sky just over the castle and hoped to the gods that the fireworks would always fall within the angle of view of where my lens is pointing at. Well, luckily, it mostly did.

I was so amazed with the fireworks. I made a lot of "oohhss" and "aahhss". It seemed like i was the only one doing that amongst the people in that area (except when the heart-shaped fireworks began coming out). I dont get to witness a lot of fireworks since firecrackers and fireworks are banned in the city in the Philippines where i live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.