Well that is Lucky !

For some while I've thought that I needed to get an external flash for my camera, and indeed I thought I might treat myself for Christmas, but then I was looking through some old SLR gear when I came across this which I bought pre digital.

I thought Nah it can't still work can it, but I put some batteries in & switched off the built in flash in the camera & lo & behold the dang blasted thing worked. For the amount of times that I will need a flash like this, I think I have saved myself a bit of cash for once.

Merlots annual trip to the vets today which he didn't like too much and neither did C's debit card. But he is fine still taking after his Dad by being a bit overweight !

Fine mild day after a wet start.

Warren Clarke RIP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.