DancingAly

By DancingAly

The Rain Has Moved On, and Left a New Day

I woke up cold this morning, so was up half an hour earlier than usual. And what a sight! So beautiful. I had the camera in my hands as the kettle was boiling- I'm surprised I managed to get some nice pictures as I'd only been up a few minutes!

Quite an ok day at work, until the end when we have our weekly staff meeting. On a day when I was going out (last minute invite) and needed to get home earlier, they decided to spin it out for an hour and a half! And t wasn't even important stuff, all crap. And every time we nearly wrapped it up, someone else stuck their oar in and off they all went again! I sat there and inadvertently nibbled off three of my nails! By the time they finally finished, my bladder was about to explode! It put me in such a bad mood that I threw the papers on the floor in my room before I left. A bit childish, but it really wound me up.

I went home and got ready, but it left me no time to see Mum or B. Guess that'll have to wait till tomorrow :-/

I met my friends for a drink. It was very quiet, but it was fun and nice to see them. I enjoyed walking myself back in the drizzle, just thinking my own thoughts. My friend was going to walk me back, but I couldn't find him and left on my own. When I checked my phone I had 4 missed calls- oops!

Going to be a tired girl tomorrow.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.