Texann Times

By Texann

Heavy sleeper

I think I can honestly say that I won’t be adding “preparing for a colonoscopy” to my list of favourite ways to lose weight! However, my procedure went fine this morning. Or at least I think it did; I was blissfully unaware in my propofol-induced ‘sleep’. My gastroenterologist who performed the colonoscopy is also the doctor who initially discovered Leejohnaire’s esophageal cancer. While I was still out cold, he popped out to give L the results of my test. He hasn’t seen L since the diagnosis 19 months ago, so I think he was pleasantly surprised to find him sitting there looking as though nothing was wrong with him!

Having been rather tied to the house, limiting our blips recently, this afternoon we decided to pop out to the centre of Tomball, which has some interesting and Texan-style buildings and scenery. The railway line that runs through the centre of town is for freight trains only. Sadly, public transport is massively lacking in the Houston area, which makes it even stranger that there’s a decorative, out-of-service, old-fashioned station and caboose on a small, separate piece of railway track that sits next to the actual railway line. What you’re seeing in this blip is one of the unexpectedly-decorative ends of a railway sleeper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.