Station

After a poor night's sleep and the distinct feeling that I was incubating a cold, I found the day's presentations and discussions a little hard to concentrate on at times. I decided that, although we were booked in for another night and another dinner at the hotel, I would make my excuses and miss the last session this evening so that I could go home. When I got out of the conference room (air-conditioned but stuffy - how does that work?) into the fresh air, the cold manifested itself in repeated volleys of violent sneezing - try as I might I probably infected the poor taxi driver and half of the train carriage. Got back to Leith and went round the corner with D for a pizza - an eye-watering "American Hot" which was just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.