PJG844

By PJG844

Count Your Blessings (Instead of Sheep)

Another frustrating day. Had to hang around for someone to come and evaluate an issue we have with our new (18 month old) windows. Luckily they came early. And by early I mean before 09:00. For the island that is a dear diary entry. After that a couple of other minor things caused my day to be readjusted. Still, it's another day in paradise no matter what.

This afternoon I did my daily pleasure of feeding Piegi and Aoife the cows and the 3 freezer lambs in another field. While I was doing that the other 3M in my life trotted over. In the picture is My Mate Marmite. When we first arrived here she had only been recently introduced to the flock so she was right at the bottom of the queue when it came to food so I'd take extra sheep nuts and hay just for her. Since then she'll always come running just-in-case. Today I did have extra nuts for her but it still wasn't enough. She tried to shove her head into Aoife's bucket who, being a bully and a coward, backed off until I told 3M3 to go away. I did say "go away", honest. We've also adopted her daughter, Vegi, who is a wee bit small but is excellent at chaperoning the orphan/rejected lambs.

I am lucky, being where I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.