Grand Arcade Cambridge......escaped.......

well for an hour.

As you may have guessed I was starting to go a bit crazier so yesterday lunchtime I took myself off to Cambridge for an hour on Wednesday. It works out at nearly two hours including journey time.

I had some bits I wanted to get and it was nice to be doing something other than work.

Rest of the day went okay, the only hiccup was at 21:00, well just after when I realised the bus hadn't turned up to take the participants to the hotel. Phoned security and they said one was parked up in the layby before the campus entrance.

Now I'm not the bravest of people when it comes to the dark but I took my car, just managed to park its nose inbetween all the lorries parked up for the night, walked in the dark alongside the dark bus and knocked on the door, he said he was the bus due at 21:30, told him no 21:00 and please could he go now. Managed to walk back to the car without falling over and told the participants he would be there in a minute. The my bravery used up for the month.

Home just before 22:00, hot water on and Geoff arrived home about 30 minutes after me.

Will be glad when the weekend comes, not that both courses finishes but at least I can't help with the lab work for the course that is left running.

Boss added a detailed report on various things over the last five years to work load as well for the quiquennial report she is putting together to be ready next week.

All good fun xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.