what we did today...

By SarnieV

Exciting times!

I'm very excited and nervous today. I had some of my work printed up as greeting cards, the courier delivered them today. So today's image is a bit of self promotion but also more importantly is a personal milestone. It's exciting to start to get things printed, and nerve wracking wondering if my work is good enough and if they will sell. No matter how many paintings I sell, I still wonder if I'll ever sell another. This evening I'm off to the Edinburgh Art Fair preview evening to see my work on show. Ten years ago A n I went to the art fair and wondered at how brilliant it would be to be exhibiting work with a gallery at the show. I remember going round the show taking notes of galleries whose work I liked. I was still at art college, wondering if I'd ever manage to make art my career. Today I'm exhibiting and about to start selling my work as cards. It's exciting and terrifying in equal measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.