what we did today...

By SarnieV

A milestone...

Friday's blip, taken on Thursday, entered on Saturday....it's all against the rules! But it was too exciting an adventure to not mark the Edinburgh Art Fair exhibition. I went to the preview with some of my SWRI friends, who all decided they have tastes way beyond their means as they wandered in the crowds with their complementary glass of wine. I was really chuffed with how my work has been hung and it definitely is a nice alternative to the hundreds of land and seascapes on show.

I didn't manage to enter this blip yesterday because it was a manic day of work, school stuff and then we had to watch Frozen and cook tea. I had a p1 mums night out in the evening, gone are the days of it being a treat not to cook - I cook for everyone else and then go out. It was a great and late night, a lovely opportunity to get to know the other mums. I did try to take a picture of the starry and moonlit sky at 1am when I got in but my iPhone really isn't up to night photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.