Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Christmas Gift Books

My friend, Peg, told me recently of a project she is doing for her two grandkids in Texas, Savannah and Raleigh. She has put together a box of 25 books; each book is wrapped in holiday paper and numbered, and she wrote inside of most of them. Savannah reads to Raleigh every night, so for the month of December they will get to open a gift of a book every day.

Peg has included a variety of books. When I asked, she explained this regarding what books she was including, "My faves are The Polar Express, Oh The Places We'll Go by Dr. Suess, The Best Christmas Pageant Ever, and my favorite Christmas book, The Tale of the Three Trees. I included some on kids geography, the math curse, a sports one too."

So, she suggested that I might like to do the same project for Tristan. I thought that was a fabulous idea. Santa's Favorite Story is one of the 25 I am packaging for Tristan's December gift box. I purchased many of the books very inexpensively at the Friends of the Library store. This is exciting!

From Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.