Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Bone Density Test

We left the house early because I had an appointment with the ophthalmologist at the Kaiser Medical Center in Riverside. The doctor is always checking my eyes for glaucoma because that's in my family history. He said there has been no change and I don't need to return for an appt for 6 months.

When I got through with that appointment, I then had a couple of other appointments; one of them was to have a bone density test, so this picture was taken from across the examination room where I met with the physician's assistant so she could give me the results of my bone density test.

She explained that I didn't exactly pass my test. So I've been given orders to exercise (with weights) daily and I have a prescription to begin taking. The PA indicated this is absolutely reversible. Hooray!

From Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.