Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Calm AFTER The Storm!

This morning we had a torrential downpour for a couple of hours. It was some of the heaviest rain I had ever seen in England. I was heading to the airport for a meeting and it was at its worse just as I was loading up the car. For the first few miles I drove through flooded roads. A couple of hours later the sun was out and the sky was blue!

I got home earlier than I expected and of course Dolly and I headed out for a walk. It was hard to believe that the afternoon was so beautiful after the storm of this morning. I went back to a new walk I had discovered recently (16th Oct Blip) - the paths are mostly firm and I wanted to avoid the inevitable mud after this morning's rain! Although this picture shows plenty of cloud (all the better for showing off a beautiful sunset!), the sky behind us was bright blue and cloud free. You can see the result of the mornings storm - the path had some very large remaining puddles, but thankfully, still plenty of dry ground. At least the puddle nicely reflects the pink sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.