Floodlights

Well, it was either this or the vacuum cleaner!!

I spent most of the day cleaning. It was a good day for it as it was dark and raining most of the day. The rain stopped for awhile this afternoon and I was able to finish planting out the winter flowers I recently bought. I didn't think Dolly and I would get a chance for a walk but we did a quick loop around the park just as it was getting dark.

This is the skateboard park in the middle of the park. I love how it brightens up the darkness. There were no skateboarders willing to brave the damp this afternoon, but a dad and his son were taking advantage of the floodlights to play a bit of football.

Kitchen update:
Yesterday I had a very long telephone call with the Wickes Installation Manager so that I could voice my complaints about how the project was handled. Most of it is water under the bridge now but he took it all on board and it sounds as if he will arrange for someone else to come and do some of the final finishing jobs. In the meantime I have found a recommended plumber who came today and will probably be able to install the water softener and the toilet in the utility room next week or soon after.

As I watch the news of events in Paris, none of the above seems very important at all. My thoughts and prayers continue for the people of Paris and the whole of France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.