Delicate....

....frost crystals.
It was 22 degrees (F) this morning, & everything was coated with frost again! Sometime early this evening we're supposed to be getting our first snowfall--they're predicting 1 to 2 inches! I'm hoping the roads aren't bad, as we've got over an hour's drive to get to my sister's 50th. birthday party!
They've rented a hall, gotten a DJ, invited all their friends & family, & everyone has to come dressed in a costume reminiscent of their favorite decade of music! I've got a long black wig with a band around the forehead, a fringed vest with "peace" signs all over it & a psychadelic "happy face" on a t-shirt! I used tissue paper to roll some "joints" & glued them on the front of the vest--I think it screams "Hippie"! Tom, (aka Mr. Party Pooper) says he's going as "2014"--meaning he doesn't want to wear a costume! So I talked him into wearing his motorcycle jacket & boots & then he can say he's going dressed for the 50's!
I think it'll be a "gas"! I won't be commenting today since we're gonna "split" & go "jamming" to some music! Hope you all "hang loose", & if you want to leave a comment, "lay it on me"! Peace & Love! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.