Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

15th November 2014

Finally got our passport photos done today. I told Mr S a few days ago I was going to get mine done and he talked me out of it so that we could all go today. So hopefully we can get them signed and sent off within the next week or so.

Had a lovely day with me little family and then disaster struck this evening. Our little baby hamster was found in her cage with her mouth and nose covered in blood. She was running around her cage leaving smears of blood all over it. Poor Little Miss S is distraught with worry and there is nothing much we can do for poor little Tittle as the moment. She has managed to clean her nose and feet and we can see no cuts; we can only guess that she has broken a tooth whilst gnawing the bars. Of course I've searched the internet for help and if it is her teeth, she should be fine. I've crushed all the food into tiny pieces so she can lap it and swallow, rather than needing to nibble it. We're just hoping she makes it through the night.

Little Miss S was snuggled under my blanket whilst I added todays square. Not long now and it will be a whole year of adding a square a day. I've absolutely loved doing it and I'm seriously contemplating making another one next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.