Cat chess

No further explanation needed!

We all sat down and watched the first part of "Eddie Iz Running" tonight - Eddie Izzard's Sport Relief 48 marathons in 8 weeks adventure. Bloody nutter but massive respect for him for doing it. Made me sad too to see him looking at the site of his Dad's old works, and going to the house where he lived when his mum died.

Dreadful day - 3/5 lessons were OK. 2 were utter pants. Bad mood, head up my a*** - it's time for my six month check up/test following my colposcopy last September. Just the thought of it makes me sick with worry. Also have sinus pain. Done a grand job of p***ing colleagues off as well it would seem. Don't mean to. But apparently I can be quite good at it.

Edit - my black mood might be explained by an anniversary that was at the back of my mind - see one year ago. Interesting timing that Corin should have picked up Aunty Pat and Uncle Jim's rings from the jewellers almost 12 months to the day she died.

With regards to the painting yesterday, both my mum and Dad came up trumps. The artist was Eugene Baker and the painting is called "Another Time". My mum even remembered the name of the shop that it was bought from but I have cried since she told me so my short term memory has now been erased (crying does that...ask me something, tell me something then make me cry, and I forget what you asked me! Its a useful weapon that sometimes can be used to good effect against me).

And on that note, I am going to go and pack away the cat chess board, brush up the bribery biscuits (to get them to play) and have a glass of plonk.

Tuesday tomorrow. How bad can it be? Hopefully no footballs in the face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.