My fun life

By Taegan1

A soft answer turns away wrath....ever have one of those days...
I taught a class at Orange Coast College and I worked hard for them. At the end of the semester I turned grades in electronically. Well, one grade was overlooked. The admissions and records department was trying to get a hold of me over and over, but they were emailing me at their school and I am not there this semester. Well, evidently they got mad when I didn't respond and told the Dean of my department to call me. He did. So, they are mad at me, he thinks I am a slacker, and I had no idea what was going on.
Needless to say, I drove down there and straightened it out. I even went to apologize to the dean. I think I dwelled on the worst case scenario and it went better than I imagined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.