Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Week.

Sorry, sorry. Yes I know I am a terrible blogger. But having my camera lens being annoying it's hard to take any decent photos, hens this is my new phone case.

This week, well.

Tuesday, as I had previously mentioned, we were Raku firing at uni. Which involves a kiln outside which is heated up through a gas blow torch, then the pots come out and are placed in a bucket of sawdust then more sawdust is thrown on top. And unlike other firings it only takes about 45 minutes to complete.

So there I was on the sidelines on a windy day with sawdust everywhere, and lone and behold it flew straight into my eye. At first it was just like some ferocious blinking but the irritating pain wouldn't go away. I had to go to the first aider who gave me some eye wash, which didn't get it out, then I confided in a woman who is part time but does something medically, and she said to ring the NHS helpline. Which they told me to go to A&E.

Off I went to get my eye looked at, but when I got there they sent to away to the eye infirmary. So I went there and they nurse lifted my eye lid and got the sawdust out. I got some drops and everything was swell once more.

My week since then has got better, I went to meet a certain someone a couple of times, but I'm sure I will tell you all about that another time. And I went to see Riverdance with the pops, which was very good. Tiring to see their little feet move so fast.


Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.