Cygnus

By Cygnus

Evening light

This weekend I have had two school social evenings, but I've also had time to sort things out at home and think a wee bit about preparations for Christmas.

I also visited a new church this morning and was so uplifted by the worship and teaching. One of their vision statements (that's probably not the right term) is 'no perfect people allowed'. I liked that, especially since there are no perfect people, but there is a good and perfect God. So I think I will visit them again :)

This evening the light was lovely, but once again I found myself driving on a little narrow country road with nowhere to stop. I eventually was able to pull over, but the skyline was very far away at this point. Hope you like the very distant wind turbines and trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.