youngies journey

By youngie66

One Foggy Movember

Brrrr it sure looks cold and certainly felt cold here as I was stopped at Carstairs Station to Let a late running Virgin Pendolino sporting his Movember Mustache as he sped by at 80mph, I hung out my cab door to grab this shot as I headed to Glasgow Central with the 13:10 service from Waverley yah I spelt Waverley correct as I usually forget the "E" most times I write it into my blips lol anyway I like the misty days around this time of year as it makes for creepy mysterious type photos when the fog hangs in the trees and stuff like that.
Now then sadly I have to jet off again on Wednesday as Sandra's father Bob's Illness has got worse and he wants to have all the family around for a final get together before he goes into the Extendicare to be looked after as his breathing is very laboured due to the tumours blocking his Esophagus and were not sure what time he has left so I'm out there for a week and Sandra will stay for as long as she can or needs so sad news all the same as Bob is a true gent I told him in March that if I could pick someone else as my father it would be him he has great humour and humility and always willing to help others and seeks nothing back a true gent.
So this is my blip for the day of this Virgin Pendolino heading North at speed in the fog to Glasgow Central the mood was rather funny this morning in the messroom as me and 3 other guys went to the Snax cafe to order a big breakfast so we all came back with our grub and my mates plastic fork broke and I realised I had two stuck together so I telt Dave would he like my spare fork he said yes so as I split them apart I licked the baked bean sauce from both and said which one do you want he screwed his face up as everyone in the messroom burst out laughing needless to say he declined the spare fork and got a metal one out the drawer haha it did brighten up the messroom for a bit anyway movie for the day is "La Moustache 2005" Looks good BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.