Beached !

Well after my exciting day yesterday it was back to normal today with a fairly lazy day I went out in the morning and headed to Hopetoun House farm shop to buy my two tubs of Red Lentil, Coconut and Sesame Seed pate as it is totally scrummy then a quick stop at tesco and back home for the rest of the afternoon I had earlier tried out a new way of doing my homemade roast potatoes after watching a cookery show earlier in the morning they turned out fantastic and I ate almost all of the tatties I had roasted just practising for Christmas dinner as it is my year for having my mum for Christmas not blowing my trumpet but I do see myself as a pretty good cook after years of doing it as I enjoy cooking but don't tell everyone shhh lol anyway enough boaglin from me and thanks to all who commented on my blip yesterday and for the stars and faves as well they were very much appreciated I hope you enjoyed the view as much as I did and I will put others in my folio on monday, now then I hadn't really decided on any special blip for today so I was off out this evening to North Queensferry Marina with my camera and tripod and took a few shots standing on the forshore and this is the one I liked most with a little tweaking of one of the boats beached as the tide was out along with the FRB in the background you can just make out the viewing platform on the North Cantilever if you go LARGE where I was yesterday, anyway that was my blip from tonight as it's back to work tomorrow after a couple of weeks off and as the East Coast Mainline is closed from Edinburgh to Berwick-Upon-Tweed my job tomorrow is Taxi to Berwick then drive to Newcastle for an hour then I drive to Leeds for an hour then drive back to Berwick and another taxi back to Edinburgh so a bit of a hodge podge of a job but still looking forward to getting back out driving although the weather forecast for the week sounds like it's going to get cold with the chance of snow later in the week oh well time to wrap up I suppose and I mean writing on my blip as well, anyway movie for the day is "Ghost Ship 2002" Looks Nice Large as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.