Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pass (load)

Busy day.

Morning cutting curtain material for the living room. Having blithely assumed a few days ago that the 'acres' of fabric from my Aunty would be enough, it was irritating to discover that my approximate measuring left me 25cm short. Per curtain. So, on-line to buy a 'trim' (plus 45 minutes looking at other gorgeous fabrics).

Then cutting other fabric for other curtains, interrupted by the post lady bringing the thermal curtain lining (yeah). A quick interlude to figure out the mitring for the trim in the bathroom (if he'd gone with the trim I'd chosen this would have been easier because (a) I chose trim that's easier to work with and (b) if I'd got to choose the trim I would have done all the work instead of leaving himself to spend a frustrating morning doing one piece wrong.) Then four hours teamwork trying to fix the nail gun.

Then all we were good for was dinner (venison steaks en croute - yum!) and so many episodes of Modern Family that I now can't stop sounding like them. Yeah, go me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.