Simply Me

By Suze981

From Cow to Cone

In a bit of a break from Olivia blips today, I decided to show you the guys I met on my morning run.

Whenever I visit Jane and Tony, we always go to Archers - a Dairy Farm that makes the most delicious ice cream. My favourite being Turkish delight flavour.

Archers was formed in 2002 when John and Susan Archer and their three children started milking Jersey cows.

These are the current Archers Dairy Farm cows. Apparently Jersey Cows can live up to 20 years so these may be the original cows - I don't know much about cows but these look quite young so I'm thinking they're probably not the original ones.

Anyway, what I do know is that I've definitely had ice cream made from milk from these cows. It's nice to know where your food comes from - and to be able to say thank you once in a while!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.